+ 7 495 933 55 44

welcome@hotel-sretenskaya.ru
RUS | ENG
  • Sights
  • Sights
  • Sights
  • Sights
  • Sights
Church of St. Louis of France
Church of St. Louis of France

Church of St. Louis of France

Malaya Lubyanka, house 12A. 

Church of St. Louis of France is a Catholic church in Moscow, located in Malaya Lubyanka. It is one of the two existing Catholic churches in Moscow, with the Cathedral of the Blessed Virgin Mary. There is a Sunday school at church.  
The temple is built in classical style, it correspond a three-nave basilica with a high central and lower side aisles. Entrance is decorated with  colonnade, on both sides of the colonnades there are low bell tower. 
hard times came  for the Church after the 1917 revolution, it repeatedly was ruined, the abbot was expelled from the country. Until 1926 a French parish was protected by Father Zelinsky, rector of the Cathedral of the Holy Apostles Peter and Paul in Milyutinsky lane. 
All the time of the Soviet Union Temple of St. Louis was the only public Catholic church in Moscow and one of the two (with the church of Our Lady of Lourdes in Leningrad) Catholic churches in the USSR 
In the 90 years was held large-scale reconstruction of the interior of the temple.

http://saintlouisinmoscow.ru/

+ 7 495 933 55 44

welcome@hotel-sretenskaya.ru
RUS | ENG
  • Sights
  • Sights
  • Sights
  • Sights
Храм Святого Людовика Французского
Храм Святого Людовика Французского

Храм Святого Людовика Французского

ул. Малая Лубянка, дом 12А. (м. Лубянка)

Храм Святого Людовика Французского  - католический храм в Москве, расположенный на улице Малая Лубянка. Один из двух действующих католических храмов Москвы наряду с кафедральным собором Непорочного Зачатия Пресвятой Девы Марии. При церкви действует воскресная школа.
Храм построен в стиле классицизм, представляет собой трёхнефную базилику с высоким центральным и более низкими боковыми нефами. Вход оформлен колоннадой, по обеим сторонам колоннады расположены невысокие колокольни.
После революции 1917 года для храма наступили тяжёлые времена, храм многократно разорялся, настоятель был выслан из страны. До 1926 года французский приход опекался отцом Зелинским, настоятелем храма Св. апостолов Петра и Павла в Милютинском переулке. 
Всё время существования СССР храм Св. Людовика оставался единственным открытым католическим храмом Москвы и одним из двух (наряду с храмом Лурдской Божией Матери в Ленинграде) католических храмов в РСФСР
В 90-е годы была проведена масштабная реконструкция внутреннего пространства храма.

http://saintlouisinmoscow.ru/

  Спецпредложения
 Конференции
 Визовая поддержка
Оставить отзыв

Оставить отзыв

Контактное лицо:

Email:

Телефон:

Отзыв: